Article Image Alt Text

The new 2019-2020 Canton FFA Officer team.  Back row (from left): Claysen Scott (President), Nate Lang (Co Historian), Weston Waldrep (Sentinel), Zane Foster (Co Historian). Middle row (from left): Arianna Green (Chaplain), Josh Edwards (Treasurer), Jake Sinclair (Secretary). Front row (from left): Taylor Dowell (Co Reporter), Sam McEachern (Co Reporter), Seth Bromlow (Vice President), and Levi Shaw (Parliamentarian).

Article Image Alt Text

Bank president Bode Bond receiving a special recognition award for the Canton Community State Bank and all their tremendous support they have given to the chapter throughout the year.

FFA Chapter hosts Annual Awards Banquet

Canton Public Schools FFA chapter recently held its Annual Awards Banquet with an evening filled with dinner and awards for both students and adults.

There were many awards and degrees handed out during the evening, including the Discovery Degree, The Greenhand Degree, The Chapter FFA Degree, Appreciation Awards, Honorary Chapter Degree and Special recognition Awards, just to name a few.

After playing Paul Harvey’s 1978 ‘So God Made a Farmer’ speech, Agriculture and FFA teacher, Don Mitchell, gave an emotional speech about the year that has now come to an end and the students he was proud to lead.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Canton-Times

PO Box 664
Okeene, OK 73763
PH: (580) 886-2221
FAX: (877) 420-6331

Main Office
PH: (580) 822-4401
FAX: (877) 420-6331