Scott, Edwards named to B-1 All-District Team
Article Image Alt Text

Scott, Edwards named to B-1 All-District Team

With football season now officially over, the 2019 B-1 All-District Teams were released with a number of Canton Tigers being honored. While seniors Claysen Scott and Josh Edwards were named to the team, Trevor Ross, Seth Bromlow, Weston Waldrep, Jake Sinclair and Nate Lang were all given honorable mention for their efforts this season.

Scott was named the quarterback on the B-1 All-District Senior Team, after an impressive senior year. In 2019, the signal-caller completed 74 of his 151 pass attempts for 1,196 yards and 14 touchdowns. Scott also ran 98 times for 177 yards and six more scores.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Canton-Times

PO Box 664
Okeene, OK 73763
PH: (580) 886-2221
FAX: (877) 420-6331

Main Office
PH: (580) 822-4401
FAX: (877) 420-6331