Gayle Hajny among those inducted into the Dewey County Historical Society

The Dewey County Historical society Hall of Fame induction ceremony was Oct. 1st, 2016 at the Seiling community building. There was a great turn out and all enjoyed some very good food. Five people were inducted into the Dewey County Hall of Fame. They include Kirk Pittman for Seiling, Gayle Hajny for Fay/Oakwood, Richard Squires for Taloga, Richard Pierce for Leedey/Putnam, and Mary Jean Miller for Vici/ Camargo. They are all very deserving for this honor for all they have done for Dewey County.


To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition 

The Canton-Times

PO Box 664
Okeene, OK 73763
PH: (580) 886-2221
FAX: (877) 420-6331

Main Office
PH: (580) 822-4401
FAX: (877) 420-6331